Troisdorf Integration Council

members of the integration council enlarge picture

The Troisdorf Integration Council represents at a political level the interests of those residents of Troisdorf who have a history of immigration.

At municipal level the Integration Council is responsible for all matters relating to people with a migrant background and their right to co-determination.

The legal basis was amended in 2009 in the form of § 27 GO NW "Integration", so that the Integration Council could be elected on 7 February2010. The body is made up of 21 members, 14 of whom were elected at the outset and seven additional members chosen from the town council.

Chairpersons of the Integration Council

Abdulrahman Köylüoglu has been the chairman of the Integration Council since 2010, whilst Erkan Zorlu is the deputy chairman.

Further information

You will find current members of the Integration Council and the dates of meetings with agendas and minutes in the Troisdorf council information system (only in German available).

Abdulrahman Köylüoglu, chairmen of the Integration Council, in his office enlarge picture

Office hours of the Integration Council

The members of the Integration Council lobby for the interests of migrants in the city of Troisdorf and see themselves as a link between policy-makers, citizens and the local authority.

The Integration Council plays an active role in shaping future policy and integration work in Troisdorf.

 Some members are available for consultation in the office of the Integration Council:

  • Monday
    10.00 - 12.00 hrs Stefan Janeski, in every even-numbered calendar week
    15.00 - 16.00 hrs Metin Bozkurt, appointments must be arranged by telephone
    15.15 - 16.15 hrs Erkan Zorlu, appointments must be arranged by telephone
    17.00 - 19.00 hrs Abdulrahman Köylüoglu, appointments must be arranged by telephone/in writing

  • Thursday
    08.00 - 10.00 hrs Abdulrahman Köylüoglu, appointments must be arranged by telephone/in writing

The Integration Council of Troisdorf is a member of the State Integration Council of North-Rhine Westphalia (LAGA NRW).

Information provides:

skip table contact person

Integration Council Office
Chairman Abdulrahman Köylüoglu
Phone 02241 / 900-787
Room 288
Adress Kölner Straße 176
53840 Troisdorf

skip to table start